Sponsors, ResultsGordon Watt

Raleigh SCX Series 2015 - Final Standings

Sponsors, ResultsGordon Watt
Raleigh SCX Series 2015 - Final Standings

In September, Raleigh Bikes UK were announced as title sponsors for the SCX Series. For the 2015 season the Raleigh SCX Series consisted of 6 races:

SCX1 - Callendar Park
SCX2 - Knockburn Loch
SCX3 - Strathclyde Park
SCX4 - Lochore Meadows
SCX5 - Irvine
SCX6 - Cross at the Castle, Mull

SCX5 - Irvine also hosted the Scottish CX Championships. With over 500 racers at several events, a much deeper prize pot than in previous years and and races spread from Aberdeenshire to Ayrshire, the Series this year continued to grow in both size and scope.

In total, the 11 separate Series Categories (U14 M/F, U16 M/F, Juniors M/F, Seniors M/F, Male V40+, Male Vet 50+ and Female Vets) had a total of 35 different winners. As well as providing Race Prizes and giveaways for younger races (the U8, U10 and U12 Categories at SCX Races do not have a season long series), additional prizes from Raleigh and co-sponsors Strada Wheels will be awarded to Series Category winners in the New Year.

A list of the Series standings are listed below - full results are online here.

On behalf of SCX, a big thank you to all the riders, spectators, clubs, local authorities, landowners, volunteers, caterers and photographers who made the 2015 Series both possible and wonderful.

Overall Standings

U14 Female

  1. Elena McGorum (Peebles CC)
  2. Katherine MacLeod (Edinburgh RC)
  3. Anna Flynn (Edinburgh RC)

U14 Male

  1. Callum Cooper (Ythan CC)
  2. Rory McGuire (Perth City Cycles)
  3. Corran Carrick-Anderson (Peebles CC)

U16 Female

  1. Ishbel Strathdee (Edinburgh RC)
  2. Anna McGorum (Peebles CC)
  3. Megan Wilkinson (Peebles CC)

U16 Male

  1. Cameron Mason (Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutique)
  2. Maximilian Bloor (Edinburgh RC)
  3. Harry McGarvie (Ayr Burners Cycling)

Junior Female

  1. Eleanor Strathdee (Edinburgh RC)
  2. Jess Millar (Johnstone Wheelers)
  3. Rhona Callendar (Stirling BC)

Junior Male

  1. John MacLeod (Spokes Racing Team)
  2. Conner Johnstone (Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutique)
  3. Craig Gow (Tyneside Vagabonds CC)

Senior Female

  1. Lucy Grant (Peebles CC)
  2. Anne Ewing (WV Breda)
  3. Jane Barr (Velocity 44 Stirling)

Senior Male

  1. David Lines (Velosure Starley Primal)
  2. Neil Walker (Walkers Cycling Club)
  3. Gary MacDonald (Hope Factory Racing)

Male (V40)

  1. Gary McCrae (Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutique)
  2. Stephen Jackson (Glasgow United CC)
  3. James Melville (Glasgow United CC)

Vet Female

  1. Brenda Callendar (Stirling Bike Club)
  2. Elizabeth Clayton (Stirling Bike Club)
  3. Janet Erskine (Ayr Roads Cycle Club)

Male V50+

  1. Brendan Roe (Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutique)
  2. Mark Barnett (Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutique)
  3. Gary Beall (Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutique)