martysavalas4 Comments

Scottish Cycling Cyclocross Championships 2010

martysavalas4 Comments
The 2010 Scottish Cycling Cyclocross Championships will be held on Sunday 5th December at the Beach Park in Irvine in an event hosted by Walkers Cycling Club. The race is the highlight of the Scottish cyclocross season and the big guns will all be out to add a Scottish title to their palmares. For the first time, there is a separate category for veterans.

The entry requirements to qualify for the Championship races are as follow:
  • You MUST pre-enter. The closing date for this event is 29th November 2010. Entry details and entry form can be found here.
  • Note that pre-entry applies to U12s race too.
  • Competitors in all Scottish Cycling Championships other than Time Trials and Team Time Trials are required to have a full British Cycling/Scottish Cycling or UCI racing licence.
  • Scottish Cycling Championships are open to:
    (a) Scottish Cycling/British Cycling members (members of clubs affiliated to Scottish Cycling)
    (b) Scottish Nationals (persons born in Scotland)
    (c) Scottish Residents (persons who have lived in Scotland for three of the last five years)
    (d) Persons who have at least one parent who was born in Scotland
    Persons in sections (b), (c) and (d) must be members of the UCI recognised Cycling Federation in their country of residence.
    (Source: Scottish Cycling, The Little Blue Book, 2010)