martysavalas13 Comments

Scottish Cycling Cyclocross Championships

martysavalas13 Comments
The 2011 Scottish Cycling Cyclocross Championships will be held on Sunday 4th December at the Auchentoshan Centre, Clydebank in an event hosted by Glasgow United Cycling Club.

The entry requirements to qualify for the Championship races are as follow:
  • You MUST pre-enter. The closing date for this event is 20th November 2011. Entry details, electonic entry and paper entry form can be found here.  

  • Pre-entry applies to U12s race too.

  • Competitors in all Scottish Cycling Championships other than Time Trials and Team Time Trials are required to have a full British Cycling/Scottish Cycling or UCI racing licence.

  • Scottish Cycling Championships are open to:
    (a) Scottish Cycling/British Cycling members (members of clubs affiliated to Scottish Cycling)
    (b) Scottish Nationals (persons born in Scotland)
    (c) Scottish Residents (persons who have lived in Scotland for three of the last five years)
    (d) Persons who have at least one parent who was born in Scotland
    Persons in sections (b), (c) and (d) must be members of the UCI recognised Cycling Federation in their country of residence.

Source: Scottish Cycling, The Little Blue Book